SOURCE: Seaspan Corporation

Seaspan Corporation

February 17, 2015 17:56 ET

Seaspan Announces Conference Call and Webcast to Discuss Results for the Fourth Quarter and Year Ended December 31, 2014

HONG KONG, CHINA--(Marketwired - February 17, 2015) - Seaspan Corporation ("Seaspan") (NYSE: SSW) plans to release its financial results for the quarter ended December 31, 2014 on Monday, February 23, 2015 after market close. Seaspan plans to host a conference call for all shareholders and interested parties at 9:30 a.m. Eastern Time (ET) on Tuesday, February 24, 2015 to discuss the results.

Conference Call and Webcast Information:

Date of Conference Call:Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Scheduled Time:9:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. CT / 7:30 a.m. MT / 6:30 a.m. PT
Participant Toll Free Dial In #:1-877-246-9875
International Dial In #:1-707-287-9353

To access the live webcast of the conference call, go to www.seaspancorp.com and click on "News & Events" then "Events & Presentations" for the link. The webcast will be archived on the site for one year.

A replay of the conference call will also be available from 12:30 p.m. ET on February 24, 2015 through to 11:59 p.m. ET on March 10, 2015. The replay telephone numbers are: 1-855-859-2056 or 1-404-537-3406 and the replay passcode is: 88681896.

About Seaspan

Seaspan provides many of the world's major shipping lines with creative outsourcing alternatives to vessel ownership by offering long-term leases on large, modern containerships combined with industry leading ship management services. Seaspan's managed fleet consists of 109 containerships representing a total capacity of over 840,000 TEU, including 26 newbuilding containerships on order scheduled for delivery to Seaspan and third parties by the end of 2016. Seaspan's current operating fleet of 77 vessels has an average age of approximately seven years and an average remaining lease period of approximately five years.

Seaspan has the following securities listed on The New York Stock Exchange:

Symbol:Description:
  
SSWClass A common shares
SSW PR CSeries C preferred shares
SSW PR DSeries D preferred shares
SSW PR ESeries E preferred shares
SSWN2019 senior unsecured notes

Contact Information

  • For Investor Relations Inquiries:
    Mr. Sai W. Chu
    Chief Financial Officer
    Seaspan Corporation
    Tel. 604-638-2575

    For Media Inquiries:
    Mr. Leon Berman
    The IGB Group
    Tel. 212-477-8438