Seaspan Corporation

NYSE : SSW


Seaspan Corporation

February 26, 2013 19:01 ET

Seaspan Announces Conference Call and Webcast to Discuss Results for the Fourth Quarter and Year Ended December 31, 2012

HONG KONG, CHINA--(Marketwire - Feb. 26, 2013) - Seaspan Corporation ("Seaspan") (NYSE:SSW) plans to release its financial results for the quarter and year ended December 31, 2012 on Tuesday, March 5, 2013 after market close. Seaspan plans to host a conference call for all shareholders and interested parties at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time (ET) on Wednesday, March 6, 2013 to discuss the results.

Conference Call and Webcast Information:

Date of Conference Call: Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Scheduled Time: 8:00 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. CT / 6:00 a.m. MT / 5:00 a.m. PT
Participant Toll Free Dial In #: 1-877-246-9875
International Dial In #: 1-707-287-9353

To access the live webcast of the conference call, go to www.seaspancorp.com and click on "News & Events" then "Events & Presentations" for the link. The webcast will be archived on the site for one year.

A replay of the conference call will also be available from 11:00 a.m. ET on March 6, 2013 through to 11:59 p.m. ET on March 20, 2013. The replay telephone numbers are: 1-855-859-2056 or 1-404-537-3406 and the replay passcode is: 16242920.

About Seaspan

Seaspan provides the world's major shipping lines with creative outsourcing alternatives to vessel ownership by offering long-term leases on large, modern containerships combined with industry leading ship management and a reputation for safety, quality and innovation. Seaspan's managed fleet consists of 89 containerships representing a total capacity of over 600,000 TEU, including 16 newbuild containerships on order scheduled for delivery by the end of 2015. Seaspan's current operating fleet of 69 vessels has an average age of approximately five years and an average remaining lease period of approximately seven years. Seaspan's common shares, Series C Preferred Shares and Series D Preferred Shares are listed on The New York Stock Exchange under the symbols "SSW", "SSW PR C" and "SSW PR D", respectively.

Contact Information

  • Investor Relations Inquiries:
    Seaspan Corporation
    Mr. Sai W. Chu
    604-638-2575
    www.seaspancorp.com

    Media Inquiries:
    The IGB Group
    Mr. Leon Berman
    212-477-8438