Seaspan Corporation
NYSE : SSW

Seaspan Corporation

November 04, 2005 17:14 ET

Seaspan Announces Conference Call and Webcast to Discuss Results for the Period Ending September 30, 2005

HONG KONG, CHINA--(CCNMatthews - Nov. 4, 2005) - Seaspan Corporation (NYSE:SSW) plans to release its financial results for the period ending September 30, 2005, on Wednesday, November 9, 2005 after market close.

Seaspan plans to host a conference call for all shareholders and interested parties immediately following the release at 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time (5:00 p.m. Eastern Time) to discuss the results.



Conference Call and Webcast Information:

Date of Conference Call: Wednesday, November 9, 2005
Scheduled Time: 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET/
4:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. MT
Participant Toll Free Dial In #: 1-800-361-0912
International Dial In #: 1-913-981-5559
Webcast:
http://ssw.client.shareholder.com/eventdetail.cfm?eventid=22480


To access the live webcast of the conference call go to www.seaspancorp.com and click on "Investor Relations" then "Events Calendar" for the link; or go directly to http://ssw.client.shareholder.com/eventdetail.cfm?eventid=22480. The webcast will be archived on the site for one year.

A replay of the conference call will also be available from 8:00 p.m. ET through 11:59 p.m. ET Tuesday, November 22nd. The replay telephone numbers are: 1-888-203-1112 or 1-719-457-0820 and the replay passcode is: 8141824.

About Seaspan

Seaspan owns containerships and charters them pursuant to long-term fixed-rate charters. Seaspan currently owns a fleet of 13 containerships consisting of eleven 4250 TEU vessels and two 8500 TEU vessels. Over approximately the next 22 months, Seaspan will acquire 10 additional vessels consisting of eight 4250 TEU vessels and two 9600 TEU vessels.

Contact Information

  • Seaspan Corporation
    Mr. Kevin M. Kennedy
    Chief Financial Officer
    (604) 482-8777
    (604) 648-9782 (FAX)
    www.seaspancorp.com
    or
    Brunswick Group LLP
    Nina Devlin
    (212) 333-3810
    or
    Brunswick Group LLP
    Erin Moore
    (212) 333-3810