SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

August 12, 2014 02:00 ET

Serica Energy plc Announces Interim Results

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Aug 12, 2014) - Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ) (LSE: SQZ)

TSX: SQZ; LSE: SQZ

Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Interim Results

London, 12 August 2014 - Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; LSE: SQZ), the oil and gas exploration and production company with assets in the UK, Norway and the Atlantic margins off Africa and Ireland, today announces its interim financial results for the six months ended 30 June 2014. The results are summarised below and copies are available at www.serica-energy.com and www.sedar.com.

Click on, or paste the following link into your web browser, to view the associated PDF document.
http://www.rns-pdf.londonstockexchange.com/rns/8420O_1-2014-8-11.pdf

Enquiries:

         
Serica Energy plc        
Tony Craven Walker,
Chairman & CEO
  tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com   +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Mitch Flegg, COO
Chris Hearne, CFO
  mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com
chris.hearne@serica-energy.com
  +44 (0)20 7487 7300
+44 (0)20 7487 7300
         
Peel Hunt        
Richard Crichton   richard.crichton@peelhunt.com   +44 (0)20 7418 8900
Charles Batten   charles.batten@peelhunt.com   +44 (0)20 7418 8900
         
Instinctif Partners        
David Simonson   david.simonson@instinctif.com   +44 (0)20 7457 2020
Catherine Wickman   catherine.wickman@instinctif.com   +44 (0)20 7457 2020
         

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

Contact Information