SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

June 06, 2013 11:22 ET

Serica Energy plc : Annual General Meeting

LONDON--(Marketwired - Jun 6, 2013) -


 TSX:SQZ

Serica Energy plc

("Serica" or the "Company")


Annual General Meeting

London, 06 June 2013 - Serica Energy plc (TSX & AIM: SQZ), announces
that the 2013 Annual General Meeting of shareholders ("AGM") will be
held on Thursday 27 June 2013 at 10am (British Summer Time) at The
Registry, Royal Mint Court, London, EC3N 4QN, United Kingdom.
Management will give a presentation to shareholders at the AGM to
update them on the Company's exploration prospects, drilling activities
and forward business strategy. A copy of the presentation will be
posted on the Company's website after the meeting for the benefit of
those who are unable to attend.

Copies of the AGM Notice and the 2012 Report and Accounts are in the
process of being despatched to shareholders and have been posted on the
Company's website  www.serica-energy.com  and on SEDAR in Canada
 www.sedar.com .


Serica Energy plc

Jan Davies,        Jan.davies@serica-energy.com           +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Company Secretary

Tony Craven Walker, tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com  +44 (0)20 7487  7300
Chairman &
Interim CEO


Chris Hearne, CFO  chris.hearne@serica-energy.com         +44 (0)20 7487 7300

J.P.Morgan
Cazenove
Michael    michael.wentworthstanley@jpmorgancazenove.com  +44 (0)20 7588 2828
Wentworth-Stanley

RBC Capital
Markets
Matthew Coakes     matthew.coakes@rbccm.com               +44 (0)20 7653 4000

Peel Hunt
Richard Crichton   richard.crichton@peelhunt.com          +44 (0)20 7418 8900


College Hill
David Simonson     david.simonson@collegehill.com        +44 (0) 20 7457 2020

Catherine Wickman  catherine.wickman@collegehill.com      +44 (0)20 7457 2020

Alexandra Roper    alexandra.roper@collegehill.com        +44 (0)20 7457 2020




                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information