SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

June 03, 2014 06:00 ET

Serica Energy PLC: Notice of AGM

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Jun 3, 2014) - Serica Energy PLC (TSX: SQZ) (LSE: SQZ)

Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Annual General Meeting

London, 03 June 2014 - Serica Energy plc (TSX & AIM: SQZ) announces that the 2014 Annual General Meeting of shareholders ("AGM") will be held on Thursday 26 June 2014 at 10am (British Summer Time) at the offices of Instinctif Partners, 1st floor, 65 Gresham Street, London EC2V 7NQ, United Kingdom. Management will give a presentation to shareholders at the AGM to update them on the Company's exploration prospects, drilling activities and forward business strategy. A copy of the presentation will be posted on the Company's website after the meeting for the benefit of those who are unable to attend.

Copies of the AGM Notice and the 2013 Report and Accounts are in the process of being despatched to shareholders and have been posted on the Company's website www.serica-energy.com and on SEDAR in Canada www.sedar.com.

Enquiries:

Serica Energy plc    
Tony Craven Walker,
Chairman & CEO
tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Mitch Flegg, COO
Chris Hearne, CFO
mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com
chris.hearne@serica-energy.com
+44 (0)20 7487 7300
+44 (0)20 7487 7300

Peel Hunt
   
Richard Crichton richard.crichton@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418 8900
Charles Batten charles.batten@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418 8900

RBC Capital Markets
   
Matthew Coakes matthew.coakes@rbccm.com +44 (0)20 7653 4000
Daniel Conti Instinctif Partners daniel.conti@rbccm.com +44 (0)20 7653 4000
David Simonson david.simonson@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457 2020
Catherine Wickman catherine.wickman@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457 2020

NOTES TO EDITORS
Serica Energy was formed in 2004 and, since then, has drilled 20 wells in locations as diverse as the UK Offshore, the Atlantic margin offshore Ireland, offshore Indonesia (North West Sumatra, East Kalimantan and Java) and offshore Vietnam. Seventeen of these wells were drilled by the Company as Operator, fourteen of the wells encountered oil or gas and six of these were commercial. The first of the commercial discoveries, the Kambuna field in North West Sumatra, was developed by the Company. The second, the Columbus field in the UK North Sea, is now in the pre-development stage with final project sanction pending. The Company also has a residual economic interest in the Bream oil field offshore Norway, which will be crystallised when the field is developed, and licence interests offshore Ireland, Morocco and Namibia. Further information on the Company can be found at www.serica-energy.com.

Contact Information