SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

June 26, 2014 07:36 ET

Serica Energy PLC: Result of AGM

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Jun 26, 2014) - Serica Energy PLC (TSX: SQZ) (LSE: SQZ)

Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Annual General Meeting ("AGM") Results

London, 26 June 2014 - Serica Energy plc (AIM & TSX: SQZ) announces that all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of AGM dated 30 May 2014 were duly passed on a show of hands at the AGM held today.

The proxy votes cast on the resolutions were as follows:

  Votes in Favour % of votes cast Votes against % of votes cast
Resolution 1 46,612,421 99.94 1,500 0.00
Resolution 2 46,579,757 99.88 26,637 0.06
Resolution 3 46,397,880 99.83 53,077 0.11
Resolution 4 46,573,455 99.86 37,677 0.08
Resolution 5 46,591,309 99.90 19,823 0.04
Resolution 6 46,578,003 99.87 33,129 0.07
Resolution 7 46,594,157 99.90 16,975 0.04
Resolution 8 46,590,784 99.90 20,348 0.04
Resolution 9 46,576,504 99.87 33,129 0.07
Resolution 10 46,494,682 99.67 124,237 0.27
Resolution 11 46,114,259 98.92 70,848 0.15

Serica also announces that a statement made by Tony Craven Walker, Chairman, given at the AGM today is available to view at www.serica-energy.com. A copy of the presentation made at the AGM is also on the website under Investor Centre/Current Presentations.

Enquiries:

Serica Energy plc    
Jan Davies, Company Secretary Jan.davies@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Tony Craven Walker,
Chairman & Interim CEO
tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Mitch Flegg, COO mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Chris Hearne, CFO chris.hearne@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20 7487 7300

Peel Hunt
   
Richard Crichton richard.crichton@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418 8900
Charles Batten charles.batten@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418 8900

RBC Capital Markets
   
Matthew Coakes matthew.coakes@rbccm.com +44 (0)20 7653 4000
Daniel Conti daniel.conti@rbccm.com +44 (0)20 7653 4000

Instinctif
   
David Simonson david.simonson@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457 2020
Catherine Wickman catherine.wickman@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457 2020

NOTES TO EDITORS
Serica Energy is an oil and gas exploration and production company with exploration and development assets in the UK and Norway and exploration interests in the Atlantic margins offshore Ireland and West Africa. The Company is actively exploring its licences offshore UK, Ireland, Morocco and Namibia in partnership with other companies. Further information on the Company can be found at www.serica-energy.com.

The Company is listed on the London AIM and is listed as a designated foreign issuer on the Toronto Stock Exchange in both cases under the ticker SQZ. To receive Company news releases via email, please contact serica@instinctif.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject line.

Contact Information