SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

November 11, 2013 07:47 ET

Serica Energy plc: Result of General Meeting

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Nov 11, 2013) - Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ)


TSX:SQZ

Not for release, publication or distribution, directly or indirectly,
in whole or in part, into or within the United States, Australia,
Canada or Japan.



11 November 2013



Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Result of General Meeting

Serica Energy plc (TSX & AIM: SQZ), the UK-based oil and gas company
with exploration interests in the emerging Atlantic margins offshore
Ireland, Morocco and Namibia and exploration and development assets in
the UK and Norway, is pleased to announce that at its General Meeting
held earlier today, all of the resolutions as set out in the Circular
dated 22 October 2013 were duly passed.

Further to the result of the Open Offer announcement released this
morning, the Capital Raising remains conditional on certain customary
conditions up to and including Admission, which is expected to occur no
later than 8.00 a.m. on 15 November 2013.

Tony Craven-Walker, Non-Executive Chairman and Interim CEO of Serica
Energy, said:"We are delighted with the support we have received from both
existing
and new investors throughout the course of the Capital Raising. The
proceeds will be used to fund our busy work programme, as well as
allowing us to take advantage of early-entrant opportunities, as we
move into a potentially transformational period of the Company's
development."

All defined terms in this announcement shall have the meanings ascribed
to them in the announcement of 22 October 2013.

Enquiries:

Serica Energy plc

Tony Craven Walker

Chairman & Interim CEO  tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com  +44 (0)20 7487
7300


Mitch Flegg, COO  mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com    +44 (0)20 7487 7300

Chris Hearne, CFO   chris.hearne@serica-energy.com     +44 (0)20 7487 7300

Peel Hunt LLP

Richard Crichton   richard.crichton@peelhunt.com      +44 (0)20 7418 8900

Charles Batten  charles.batten@peelhunt.com   +44 (0)20 7418 8900


RBC Capital Markets

Matthew Coakes     matthew.coakes@rbccm.com  +44 (0)20 7653 4871

Daniel Conti       daniel.conti@rbccm.com  +44 (0)20 7653 4871

College Hill

David Simonson    david.simonson@collegehill.com  +44 (0)20 7457 2020

Catherine Wickman  catherine.wickman@collegehill.com  +44 (0)20 7457 2020

Alexandra Roper   alexandra.roper@collegehill.com  +44 (0)20 7457 2020



Click on, or paste the following link into your web browser, to view
the associated PDF document.

 http://www.rns-pdf.londonstockexchange.com/rns/7061S_1-2013-11-11.pdf 



                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information