SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

April 17, 2013 11:36 ET

Serica Energy plc Share Purchase by Directors

LONDON--(Marketwired - Apr 17, 2013) -

TSX: SQZ

Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ) (AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of
the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases
of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the plan on behalf of
employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain
directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a
total of 5,172 shares on 15 April 2013, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 1,725 ordinary shares at
an average price of 21.75 pence per share taking his total beneficial
shareholding to 800,410 shares representing 0.44% of the voting rights;

Peter Sadler (Business Development Director) acquired 1,725 ordinary
shares at an average price of 21.75 pence per share taking his total
beneficial shareholding to 191,950 shares representing 0.11% of the
voting rights.

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 1,722 ordinary shares
at an average price of 21.75 pence per share taking his total
beneficial shareholding to 108,594 shares representing 0.06% of the
voting rights.

The Company has 182,770,311 shares issued and outstanding.

17 April 2013

Serica Energy plc

Tony Craven Walker,                                  +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Chairman & Interim CEO
 tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com 


Peter Sadler,                                        +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Business
Development Director
 peter.sadler@serica-energy.com 

Chris Hearne, CFO                                    +44 (0)20 7487 7300
 chris.hearne@serica-energy.com 


J.P.Morgan Cazenove

Michael Wentworth-Stanley                           +44 (0)20 7588 2828
 michael.wentworthstanley@jpmorgancazenove.com 


RBC Capital
Markets

Matthew Coakes                                       +44 (0)20 7653 4000
 matthew.coakes@rbccm.com 


College Hill

Matthew Tyler                                        +44 (0)20 7457 2020
 matthew.tyler@collegehill.com 


Catherine Wickman                                    +44 (0)20 7457 2020
 catherine.wickman@collegehill.com 


Alexandra Roper                                      +44 (0)20 7457 2020
 alexandra.roper@collegehill.com 

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
 serica@collegehill.com  and specify "Serica press releases" in the
subject line.

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information