SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

June 24, 2013 12:56 ET

Serica Energy plc: Share Purchase by Directors

LONDON--(Marketwired - Jun 24, 2013) -


TSX:SQZ

Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")


Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of
the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases
of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the plan on behalf of
employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain
directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a
total of 26,666 shares on 14 June 2013, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 13,333 ordinary shares
at an average price of 22.5 pence per share taking his total beneficial
shareholding to 813,743 shares representing 0.45% of the voting rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 13,333 ordinary
shares at an average price of 22.5 pence per share taking his total
beneficial shareholding to 121,927 shares representing 0.07% of the
voting rights.

The Company has 182,770,311 shares issued and outstanding.

24 June 2013


Serica Energy plc

Tony Craven         tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com   +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Walker,Chairman &
Interim CEO

Mitch Flegg, COO    mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com         +44 (0)20 7487 7300

Chris Hearne,CFO    chris.hearne@serica-energy.com        +44 (0)20 7487 7300

J.P.Morgan  Cazenove
Michael             michael.wentworthstanley@jpmorgancazenove.com   
Wentworth-Stanley                                      +44 (0) 20 7588 2828

RBC Capital Markets

Matthew Coakes      matthew.coakes@rbccm.com             +44 (0) 20 7653 4000

Peel Hunt

Richard Crichton    richard.crichton@peelhunt.com         +44 (0)20 7418 8900

College Hill

David Simonson      david.simonson@collegehill.com        +44 (0)20 7457 2020

Catherine Wickman   catherine.wickman@collegehill.com     +44 (0)20 7457 2020

Alexandra Roper     alexandra.roper@collegehill.com       +44 (0)20 7457 2020

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
 serica@collegehill.com  and specify "Serica press releases" in the
subject line.

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information