SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

November 15, 2013 04:00 ET

Serica Energy plc: Share purchase by Directors

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Nov 15, 2013) - Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ)


TSX:SQZ


Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of
the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases
of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the Plan on behalf of
employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain
directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a
total of 4,998 shares on 13 November 2013, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 2,499 ordinary shares at
an average price of 18 pence per share taking his total beneficial
shareholding to 1,049,114 shares representing 0.42 % of the voting
rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 2,499 ordinary shares
at an average price of 18 pence per share taking his total beneficial
shareholding to 298,964 shares representing 0.12% of the voting rights.

The Company has 250,179,040 shares issued and outstanding.


15 November 2013


Serica Energy plc
Tony Craven     tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com    +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Walker,
Chairman &
Interim CEO
Mitch Flegg, COO    mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com      +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Chris Hearne, CFO   chris.hearne@serica-energy.com     +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Peel Hunt
Richard Crichton    richard.crichton@peelhunt.com      +44 (0)20 7418 8900
Charles Batten      charles.batten@peelhunt.com        +44 (0)20 7418 8900

RBC Capital
Markets
Matthew Coakes      matthew.coakes@rbccm.com           +44 (0)20 7653 4871
Daniel Conti        daniel.conti@rbccm.com             +44 (0)20 7653 4871

College Hill
David Simonson      david.simonson@collegehill.com     +44 (0)20 7457 2020
Catherine Wickman   catherine.wickman@collegehill.com  +44 (0)20 7457 2020
Alexandra Roper     alexandra.roper@collegehill.com    +44 (0)20 7457 2020

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
 serica@collegehill.com  and specify "Serica press releases" in the
subject line.

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information