SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

December 16, 2013 09:15 ET

Serica Energy plc: Share purchase by Directors

LONDON--(Marketwired - Dec 16, 2013) -

(TSX: SQZ)
Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")


Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ) (AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of
the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases
of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the Plan on behalf of
employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain
directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a
total of 4,998 shares on 13 December 2013, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 2,499 ordinary shares at
an average price of 18 pence per share taking his total beneficial
shareholding to 1,051,613 shares representing 0.42 % of the voting
rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 2,499 ordinary shares
at an average price of 18 pence per share taking his total beneficial
shareholding to 301,463 shares representing 0.12% of the voting rights.

The Company has 250,179,040 shares issued and outstanding.

16 December 2013

Serica Energy plc
Tony Craven         tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com  +44 (0)20 7487
Walker,                                                7300
Chairman & Interim
CEO
Mitch Flegg, COO    mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com        +44 (0)20 7487
                                                       7300
Chris Hearne, CFO   chris.hearne@serica-energy.com       +44 (0)20 7487
                                                       7300

Peel Hunt
Richard Crichton    richard.crichton@peelhunt.com        +44 (0)20 7418
                                                       8900
Charles Batten      charles.batten@peelhunt.com          +44 (0)20 7418
                                                       8900

RBC Capital Markets
Matthew Coakes      matthew.coakes@rbccm.com             +44 (0)20 7653
                                                       4000
Daniel Conti        daniel.conti@rbccm.com               +44 (0)20 7653
                                                       4000

College Hill
David Simonson      david.simonson@collegehill.com       +44 (0)20 7457
                                                       2020
Catherine Wickman   catherine.wickman@collegehill.com    +44 (0)20 7457
                                                       2020
Alexandra Roper     alexandra.roper@collegehill.com      +44 (0)20 7457
                                                       2020

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
 serica@collegehill.com  and specify "Serica press releases" in the
subject line.

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information