SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

May 14, 2014 09:03 ET

Serica Energy plc: Share purchase by Directors

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - May 14, 2014) - Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ) (LSE: SQZ)

TSX: SQZ; LSE: SQZ

Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the Plan on behalf of employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a total of 8,184 shares on 13 May 2014, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 4,092 ordinary shares at an average price of 11 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 1,104,942 shares representing 0.44 % of the voting rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 4,092 ordinary shares at an average price of 11 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 354,789 shares representing 0.14% of the voting rights.

The Company has 250,179,040 shares issued and outstanding.

14 May 2014

Serica Energy plc 

Tony Craven tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20 7487
Walker, Chairman   7300& Interim CEO
     
Mitch Flegg, COO mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20 7487 
    7300 
Chris Hearne, CFO chris.hearne@serica-energy.com  
    +44 (0)20 7487
    7300
     
Peel Hunt    
     
Richard Crichton richard.crichton@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418
    8900
     
Charles Batten charles.batten@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418
    8900
     
RBC Capital    
Markets    
     
Matthew Coakes matthew.coakes@rbccm.com +44 (0)20 7653
    4000
     
Daniel Conti daniel.conti@rbccm.com +44 (0)20 7653
    4000
     
Instinctif    
Partners    
     
David Simonson david.simonson@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457
    2020
     
Catherine Wickman catherine.wickman@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457
    2020

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact serica@instinctif.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject line.

 This information is provided by RNS
 The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information