SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

July 15, 2014 07:24 ET

Serica Energy PLC: Share Purchase by Directors

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Jul 15, 2014) - Serica Energy PLC (TSX: SQZ) (LSE: SQZ)

Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the Plan on behalf of employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a total of 6,924 shares on 14 July 2014, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 3,462 ordinary shares at an average price of 13 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 1,112,493 shares representing 0.44 % of the voting rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 3,462 ordinary shares at an average price of 13 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 362,340 shares representing 0.14% of the voting rights.

The Company has 250,179,040 shares issued and outstanding.

15 July 2014

Serica Energy plc        
Tony Craven Walker,
Chairman & Interim CEO
  tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com   +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Mitch Flegg, COO
Chris Hearne, CFO
  mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com
chris.hearne@serica-energy.com
  +44 (0)20 7487 7300
+44 (0)20 7487 7300
Peel Hunt        
Richard Crichton   richard.crichton@peelhunt.com   +44 (0)20 7418 8900
Charles Batten   charles.batten@peelhunt.com   +44 (0)20 7418 8900
RBC Capital Markets        
Matthew Coakes   matthew.coakes@rbccm.com   +44 (0)20 7653 4000
Daniel Conti
Instinctif Partners
  daniel.conti@rbccm.com   +44 (0)20 7653 4000
David Simonson   david.simonson@instinctif.com   +44 (0)20 7457 2020
Catherine Wickman   catherine.wickman@instinctif.com   +44 (0)20 7457 2020

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact serica@instinctif.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject line.

Contact Information