SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

August 14, 2014 05:34 ET

Serica Energy plc: Share Purchase by Directors

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Aug 14, 2014) - Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ) (LSE: SQZ)

Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors 

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the Plan on behalf of employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a total of 5,808 shares on 13 August 2014, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 2,904 ordinary shares at an average price of 15.5 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 1,115,397 shares representing 0.45 % of the voting rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 2,904 ordinary shares at an average price of 15.5 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 365,244 shares representing 0.15% of the voting rights.

The Company has 250,179,040 shares issued and outstanding.

14 August 2014

Serica Energy plc        
Tony Craven Walker,Chairman & CEO   tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com   +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Mitch Flegg, COO   mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com   +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Chris Hearne, CFO chris.hearne@serica-energy.com   +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Peel Hunt        
Richard Crichton   richard.crichton@peelhunt.com   +44 (0)20 7418 8900
Charles Batten   charles.batten@peelhunt.com   +44 (0)20 7418 8900
Instinctif Partners        
David Simonson   david.simonson@instinctif.com   +44 (0)20 7457 2020
Catherine Wickman   catherine.wickman@instinctif.com   +44 (0)20 7457 2020

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact serica@instinctif.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject line.

Contact Information