SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

October 15, 2014 06:49 ET

Serica Energy PLC: Share purchase by Directors

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Oct 15, 2014) - Serica Energy PLC (TSX: SQZ) (LSE: SQZ)

Serica Energy plc TSX: SQZ; LSE: SQZ
("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; LSE: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the Plan on behalf of employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a total of 7,830 shares on 13 October 2014, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 3,915 ordinary shares at an average price of 11.5 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 1,122,414 shares representing 0.45 % of the voting rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 3,915 ordinary shares at an average price of 11.5 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 372,261 shares representing 0.15% of the voting rights.

The Company has 250,179,040 shares issued and outstanding.

15 October 2014

Serica Energy plc  
Tony Craven Walker,
Chairman & CEO
tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Mitch Flegg, COO
Chris Hearne, CFO
mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com
chris.hearne@serica-energy.com
+44 (0)20 7487 7300
+44 (0)20 7487 7300

Peel Hunt
   
Richard Crichton richard.crichton@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418 8900
Charles Batten charles.batten@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20 7418 8900

Instinctif Partners
   
David Simonson david.simonson@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457 2020
Catherine Wickman catherine.wickman@instinctif.com +44 (0)20 7457 2020

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact serica@instinctif.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject line.

Contact Information