SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

November 14, 2012 12:40 ET

Share Purchase by Directors

LONDON--(Marketwire - Nov 14, 2012) -


TSX:SQZ

Serica Energy plc ("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the plan on behalf of employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a total of 3,747 shares on 13 November 2012, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 1,248 ordinary shares at an average price of 30 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 793,144 shares representing 0.43% of the voting rights;

Peter Sadler (Business Development Director) acquired 1,248 ordinary shares at an average price of 30 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 184,684 shares representing 0.10% of the voting rights.

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 1,251 ordinary shares at an average price of 30 pence per share taking his total beneficial shareholding to 101,331 shares representing 0.06% of the voting rights.

The Company has 182,770,311 shares issued and outstanding.

14 November 2012

Serica Energy plc
Tony Craven Walker
Chairman & Interim CEO
 tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com 
+44 (0)20 74877300

Peter Sadler
Business Development Director
 peter.sadler@serica-energy.com 
+44 (0)20 74877300

Chris Hearne
CFO
 chris.hearne@serica-energy.com 
+44 (0)20 74877300

J.P.Morgan Cazenove
Michael Wentworth-Stanley
 michael.wentworthstanley@jpmorgancazenove.com 
+44 (0)20 75882828

RBC Capital Markets
Matthew Coakes
 matthew.coakes@rbccm.com 
+44 (0)20 76534000

College Hill
Matthew Tyler
 Matthew.tyler@collegehill.com 
+44 (0)20 74572020

Catherine Wickman
 catherine.wickman@collegehill.com 
+44 (0)20 74572020

Alexandra Roper
 alexandra.roper@collegehill.com 
+44 (0)20 74572020

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
 serica@collegehill.com  and specify "Serica press releases" in the
subject line.

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information