SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

October 15, 2013 04:35 ET

Share purchase by Directors

LONDON--(Marketwired - Oct 15, 2013) -

 (TSX: SQZ)

Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ) (AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of
the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases
of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the Plan on behalf of
employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain
directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a
total of 4,287 shares on 14 October 2013, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 2,145 ordinary shares at
an average price of 21 pence per share taking his total beneficial
shareholding to 821,615 shares representing 0.45 % of the voting
rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 2,142 ordinary shares
at an average price of 21 pence per share taking his total beneficial
shareholding to 129,799 shares representing 0.07% of the voting rights.

The Company has 182,770,311 shares issued and outstanding.

15 October 2013

Serica Energy plc
Tony Craven
Walker       tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com          +44(0)2074877300
Chairman & Interim CEO
Chris Hearne, CFO   chris.hearne@serica-energy.com        +44(0)2074877300


Peel Hunt
Richard Crichton    richard.crichton@peelhunt.com         +44(0)2074188900
Charles Batten      charles.batten@peelhunt.com           +44(0)2074188900


RBC Capital Markets
Matthew Coakes      matthew.coakes@rbccm.com              +44(0)2076534000

College Hill
David Simonson      david.simonson@collegehill.com        +44(0)2074572020
Catherine Wickman   catherine.wickman@collegehill.com     +44(0)2074572020
Alexandra Roper     alexandra.roper@collegehill.com       +44(0)2074572020
To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
 serica@collegehill.com  and specify "Serica press releases" in the
subject line.

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information