SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

January 14, 2014 06:23 ET

Share purchase by Directors

LONDON--(Marketwired - Jan 14, 2014) -

TSX: SQZ


Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; LSE: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of
the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases
of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the Plan on behalf of
employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain
directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a
total of 6,795 shares on 13 January 2014, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 3,399 ordinary shares at
an average price of 13.25 pence per share taking his total beneficial
shareholding to 1,055,012 shares representing 0.42 % of the voting
rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 3,396 ordinary shares
at an average price of 13.25 pence per share taking his total
beneficial shareholding to 304,859 shares representing 0.12% of the
voting rights.

The Company has 250,179,040 shares issued and outstanding.

14 January 2014


Serica Energy plc                                     
Tony Craven         tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com  +44 (0)20 7487
Walker,                                                7300
Chairman & Interim CEO

Mitch Flegg, COO    mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com        +44 (0)20 7487
                                                       7300
Chris Hearne, CFO   chris.hearne@serica-energy.com 
                                                       +44 (0)20 7487
                                                       7300
Peel Hunt
Richard Crichton    richard.crichton@peelhunt.com        +44 (0)20 7418
                                                       8900

Charles Batten      charles.batten@peelhunt.com          +44 (0)20 7418
                                                       8900
RBC Capital Markets
Matthew Coakes      matthew.coakes@rbccm.com             +44 (0)20 7653
                                                       4000

Daniel Conti        daniel.conti@rbccm.com               +44 (0)20 7653
                                                       4000


College Hill
David Simonson      david.simonson@collegehill.com       +44 (0)20 7457
                                                       2020

Catherine Wickman   catherine.wickman@collegehill.com    +44 (0)20 7457
                                                       2020


To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
 serica@collegehill.com  and specify "Serica press releases" in the
subject line.

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information