SOURCE: Serica Energy plc

April 22, 2014 13:18 ET

Share purchase by Directors

LONDON--(Marketwired - Apr 22, 2014) -


TSX: SQZ; LSE: SQZ


Serica Energy plc
("Serica" or the "Company")

Share purchase by Directors

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ; AIM: SQZ) announces that the Trustees of
the Serica Energy Share Incentive Plan ("the Plan") have made purchases
of and allocated Serica shares under the terms of the Plan on behalf of
employees and officers of the Company as a result of which certain
directors increased their beneficial shareholdings in the Company by a
total of 78,050 shares on 17 April 2014, as follows:

Christopher Hearne (Finance Director) acquired 39,025 ordinary shares
at an average price of 10.38 pence per share taking his total
beneficial shareholding to 1,100,850 shares representing 0.44% of the
voting rights;

Mitchell Flegg (Chief Operating Officer) acquired 39,025 ordinary
shares at an average price of 10.38 pence per share taking his total
beneficial shareholding to 350,697 shares representing 0.44% of the
voting rights.

The Company has 250,179,040 shares issued and outstanding.



22 April 2014



Serica Energy plc 

Tony Craven Walker,    tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com      +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Chairman & Interim CEO

Mitch Flegg, COO             mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com      +44 (0)20 7487 7300
Chris Hearne, CFO           chris.hearne@serica-energy.com      +44 (0)20 7487 7300

Peel Hunt
Richard Crichton            richard.crichton@peelhunt.com       +44 (0)20 7418 8900

Charles Batten                charles.batten@peelhunt.com       +44 (0)20 7418 8900

RBC Capital Markets
Matthew Coakes                   matthew.coakes@rbccm.com       +44 (0)20 7653 4000 

Daniel Conti                       daniel.conti@rbccm.com       +44 (0)20 7653 4000


Instinctif Partners
David Simonson              david.simonson@instinctif.com       +44 (0)20 7457 2020

Catherine Wickman        catherine.wickman@instinctif.com       +44 (0)20 7457 2020


To receive Company news releases via email, please contact  serica@instinctif.com  
and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject line.

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information