Shaw Communications Inc.
NYSE : SJR
TSX : SJR.B

Shaw Communications Inc.

December 17, 2008 16:16 ET

Shaw Communications 1st Quarter Conference Call

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Dec. 17, 2008) - Shaw Communications Inc. (TSX:SJR.B) (NYSE:SJR) will be releasing its consolidated results for the 1st Quarter (ending November 30, 2008) on Friday, January 16, 2009 at 6:30 am MT/ 8:30 am ET.

A conference call with Shaw Senior Management and the financial community is scheduled as follows.

Press/Media and the public will be able to participate in listen-only mode.



Conference Call

Friday, January 16, 2009 at 11.00 am MT/1 pm ET

Participant Dial-In Number: 416-640-3405
(North American Toll Free: 1-866-322-2356)
Conference ID: 1903248
Please call 5 to 10 minutes before the start

Replay Number: (available until midnight January 21, 2009)
Dial-In: 647-436-0148
(Toll-Free: 1-888-203-1112)
Passcode: 1903248

This information is also posted on our website at www.shaw.ca


Webcast

You can listen to the live or recorded broadcast at www.investorcalendar.com available until midnight January 21, 2009.



CONFERENCE CALL REGISTRATION

Name____________________________ Company___________________________


Tel No._________________________

E-mail address___________________________________
(If you are not already on our distribution lists and wish to be added,
please provide your email address to investor.relations@sjrb.ca)

Contact Information