Shaw Communications Inc.
NYSE : SJR
TSX : SJR.B

Shaw Communications Inc.

March 25, 2009 12:02 ET

Shaw Communications 2nd Quarter Conference Call

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - March 25, 2009) - Shaw Communications Inc. (TSX:SJR.B) (NYSE:SJR) will be releasing its consolidated results for the Second Quarter (ending February 28, 2009) on April 8, 2009 at 6:30 am MT/ 8:30 am ET.

A conference call with Shaw Senior Management and the financial community is scheduled as follows.

Press/Media and the public will be able to participate in listen-only mode.



Conference Call

April 8, 2009 at 11:00 am MT/1:00 pm ET

Participant Dial In Number: 416-640-5926
(North American Toll Free:) 1-800-820-0231
Quote confirmation code: 1504842

Please call 5 to 10 minutes before the start

Replay Number: (available until midnight April 14, 2009)

Toll free: 1-888-203-1112 or 647-436-0148
Passcode: 1504842

This information is also posted on our website at www.shaw.ca


Webcast

You can listen to the live or recorded broadcast at www.investorcalendar.com available until midnight April 14, 2009.



CONFERENCE CALL REGISTRATION

Name______________________ Company ________________________


Tel No.______________________

E-mail address __________________________________________________________
(If you are not already on our distribution lists and wish to be added,
please send your request to investor.relations@sjrb.ca)


Contact Information