SOURCE: Smith & Nephew PLC

October 14, 2009 09:27 ET

Smith & Nephew announces Notice of Results

London, UK--(Marketwire - October 14, 2009) -



Timing of Smith & Nephew third quarter results


14 October 2009 


Smith & Nephew plc (LSE: SN, NYSE: SNN), the global medical technology
business, will be announcing its results for the third quarter
ending 26 September 2009 on Friday 6 November 2009 at 7am GMT/2am
Eastern time. This will be followed by a conference call with financial
analysts at 8.30am GMT/3.30am Eastern, which can be heard live via
webcast on the Smith & Nephew website at www.smith-nephew.com and
available on the site archive shortly afterwards.



About Us


Smith & Nephew is a global medical technology business, specialising in
Orthopaedics, including Reconstruction, Trauma and Clinical Therapies;
Endoscopy and Advanced Wound Management. Smith & Nephew is a global
leader in arthroscopy and advanced wound management and is one of the
leading global orthopaedics companies. 


Smith & Nephew is dedicated to helping improve people's lives. The
Company prides itself on the strength of its relationships with its
surgeons and professional healthcare customers, with whom its name is
synonymous with high standards of performance, innovation and trust.
The Company operates in 32 countries around the world. Annual sales in
2008 were nearly USD3.8 billion.



Enquiries:


Investors/Analysts

Hannah Longbottom         Tel: +44 (0) 207 401 7646

Corporate Affairs Manager

Smith & Nephew plc


Media

Jon Coles                 +44 (0) 207 404 5959

Brunswick - London


Cindy Leggett-Flynn       +1 (212) 333 3810

Brunswick - New York




                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information