SOURCE: Smith & Nephew PLC

June 23, 2006 11:02 ET

Smith & Nephew PLC - Announces Notice of Results

London, UK -- (MARKET WIRE) -- June 23, 2006 --Timing of Smith & Nephew Second Quarter and Interim Results

23 June 2006

Smith & Nephew plc will be announcing its second quarter and Interim results ending 1 July 2006 on Thursday 27 July 2006 at 11am BST/6am Eastern. This will be followed by a presentation for financial analysts at 12 noon BST/7am Eastern, which can be seen live via webcast on the Smith & Nephew website at www.smith-nephew.com and available on the site archive shortly afterwards.

About Us

Smith & Nephew (LSE: SN.L; NYSE: SNN) is one of the world's leading medical device companies, specialising in Orthopaedic Reconstruction, Orthopaedic Trauma and Clinical Therapies, Endoscopy and Advanced Wound Management. Smith & Nephew is a global leader in arthroscopy and advanced wound management and is one of the leading global orthopaedics companies.

Smith & Nephew is dedicated to helping improve people's lives. The company prides itself on the strength of its relationships with its surgeon and healthcare professional customers, with whom its name is synonymous with the highest standards of performance, innovation and trust. The company has over 8,500 employees and operates in 33 countries around the world, generating sales of $2.6 billion.


Enquiries:


Smith & Nephew UK
Julie Allen                                             Tel: +44 (0)20 7401 7646
Corporate Affairs co-ordinator

Financial Dynamics UK
David Yates/Deborah Scott                               Tel: +44 (0)20 7831 3113

Financial Dynamics US
Jonathan Birt                                               Tel: +1 212 850 5634




                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END