SOURCE: Smith & Nephew PLC

April 07, 2006 09:58 ET

Smith & Nephew PLC announces Notice of Results

London, UK -- (MARKET WIRE) -- April 7, 2006 --Timing of Smith & Nephew First Quarter Results

7 April 2006

Smith & Nephew plc will be announcing its results for the first quarter ending 1 April 2006 on Thursday 27 April 2006 at 11am BST/6am Eastern. This will be followed by a conference call with financial analysts at 12.30pm BST/7.30am Eastern, which can be heard live via webcast on the Smith & Nephew website at www.smith-nephew.com.

About Us

Smith & Nephew (LSE: SN, NYSE:SNN) is one of the world's leading medical devices companies, specialising in Orthopaedic Reconstruction, Orthopaedic Trauma and Clinical Therapies, Endoscopy and Advanced Wound Management. Smith & Nephew ranks as the global leader in arthroscopy and advanced wound management and is the fastest growing full-line orthopaedics company in the world.

Smith & Nephew is dedicated to helping improve people's lives. The company prides itself on the strength of its relationships with its surgeon and healthcare professional customers, with whom its name is synonymous with the highest standards of performance, innovation and trust. The company has over 8,500 employees and operates in 33 countries around the world, generating sales of over $2.6 billion.


Enquiries:


Smith & Nephew UK

Julie Allen                         Tel: +44 (0)20 7401 7646
Investor Relations Co-ordinator

Financial Dynamics UK                           
David Yates/Ben Atwell              Tel: +44 (0)20 7831 3113

Financial Dynamics US                                   
Jonathan Birt                       Tel: +1 212 850 5634




                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
END