SOURCE: Smith & Nephew PLC

July 16, 2007 05:50 ET

Smith & Nephew PLC announces Notice of Results

London, UK--(Marketwire - July 16, 2007) -


Timing of Smith & Nephew Second Quarter
and Interim Results



16 July 2007


Smith & Nephew plc will be announcing its second quarter and Interim results
ending 1 July 2007 on Thursday 2 August 2007 at 11am BST/6am Eastern.  This will
be followed by a presentation for financial analysts at 1pm BST/8am Eastern,
which can be seen live via webcast on the Smith & Nephew website at
www.smith-nephew.com and available on the site archive shortly afterwards.



About Us

Smith & Nephew (LSE: SN.L; NYSE: SNN) is one of the world's leading medical
device companies, specialising in Orthopaedic Reconstruction, Orthopaedic Trauma
and Clinical Therapies, Endoscopy and Advanced Wound Management.  Smith & Nephew
is a global leader in arthroscopy and advanced wound management and is one of
the leading global orthopaedics companies.

Smith & Nephew is dedicated to helping improve people's lives.  The company
prides itself on the strength of its relationships with its surgeon and
healthcare professional customers, with whom its name is synonymous with the
highest standards of performance, innovation and trust.  The company has over
8,800 employees and operates in 31 countries around the world, generating sales
of $2.8 billion.



Enquiries:

Smith & Nephew UK
Julie Allen                            Tel: +44 (0)20 7401 7646
Corporate Affairs co-ordinator

Media
Jon Coles                               +44 (0) 20 7404 5959
Brunswick - London

Cindy Leggett-Flynn                      +1 (212) 807 8319
Brunswick - New York




                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
END