SOURCE: Smith & Nephew PLC

April 11, 2007 06:12 ET

Smith & Nephew Plc announces Quarter 1 Results Timing

London, UK -- (MARKET WIRE) -- April 11, 2007 --


Timing of Smith & Nephew First Quarter Results

11 April 2007

Smith & Nephew plc will be announcing its results for the first quarter 
ending 31 March 2007 on Thursday 3 May 2007 at 11am BST/6am Eastern.  A 
presentation for financial analysts will be held at 11.45am BST/6.45am 
Eastern, which can be heard live via webcast on the Smith & Nephew 
website at www.smith-nephew.com and available on the site archive shortly 
afterwards.

About Us

Smith & Nephew (LSE: SN, NYSE:SNN) is one of the world's leading medical 
devices companies, specialising in Orthopaedic Reconstruction, 
Orthopaedic Trauma and Clinical Therapies, Endoscopy and Advanced Wound 
Management.  Smith & Nephew ranks as the global leader in arthroscopy and 
advanced wound management and is the fastest growing full-line 
orthopaedics company in the world.

Smith & Nephew is dedicated to helping improve people's lives.  The 
company prides itself on the strength of its relationships with its 
surgeon and healthcare professional customers, with whom its name is 
synonymous with the highest standards of performance, innovation and 
trust.  The company has over 8,800 employees and operates in 31 countries 
around the world, generating sales of $2.8 billion.


Enquiries:

  Smith & Nephew UK
  Julie Allen                                     Tel: +44 (0)20 7401 7646
  Investor Relations Co-ordinator

  Financial Dynamics UK
  David Yates/Ben Atwell                          Tel: +44 (0)20 7831 3113

  Financial Dynamics US
  Jonathan Birt                                       Tel: +1 212 850 5634



                     This information is provided by RNS
           The company news service from the London Stock Exchange