SOURCE: Smith & Nephew PLC

October 20, 2008 06:36 ET

Smith & Nephew - Timing of Q3 Results

LONDON--(Marketwire - October 20, 2008) -


Timing of Smith & Nephew third quarter results

20 October 2008

Smith & Nephew plc (LSE: SN, NYSE: SNN), the global medical technology
business, will be announcing its results for the third quarter
ending 27 September 2008 on Thursday 6 November 2008 at 11.00am GMT/
6.00am Eastern. This will be followed by a conference call with
financial analysts at 1.30pm GMT/8.30am Eastern, which can be heard
live via webcast on the Smith & Nephew website at www.smith-nephew.com
and available on the site archive shortly afterwards.

About Us

Smith & Nephew is a global medical technology business, specialising in
Orthopaedics, including Reconstruction, Trauma and Clinical Therapies;
Endoscopy and Advanced Wound Management. Smith & Nephew is a global
leader in arthroscopy and advanced wound management and is one of the
leading global orthopaedics companies.

Smith & Nephew is dedicated to helping improve people's lives. The
Company prides itself on the strength of its relationships with its
surgeons and professional healthcare customers, with whom its name is
synonymous with high standards of performance, innovation and trust.
The Company operates in 32 countries around the world. Annual sales in
2007 were nearly USD3.4 billion.

Enquiries:

Investors/Analysts

Julie Allen                    Tel: +44 (0)20 7401 7646

Corporate Affairs Co-ordinator

Smith & Nephew plc


Media

Jon Coles                      +44 (0) 20 7404 5959

Brunswick - London


Cindy Leggett-Flynn            +1 (212) 333 3810

Brunswick - New York

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information