Solectron Corporation

Solectron Corporation

March 07, 2005 17:01 ET

Solectron to Announce Second Quarter Fiscal 2005 Earnings


NEWS RELEASE TRANSMITTED BY CCNMatthews

FOR: SOLECTRON CORPORATION

NYSE SYMBOL: SLR

MARCH 7, 2005 - 17:01 ET

Solectron to Announce Second Quarter Fiscal 2005
Earnings

MILPITAS, Calif.--(CCNMatthews - Mar 7, 2005) -

Solectron Corporation (NYSE:SLR), a leading provider of electronics
manufacturing and integrated supply chain services, will announce its
second quarter fiscal 2005 earnings shortly after 1 p.m. PST/4 p.m. EST
on Thursday, March 24.

You are invited to listen to the company's regularly scheduled
conference call live on the Internet.

The news release and supplementary materials will be posted by 1:15 p.m.
PST/4:15 p.m. EST on the company's Web site at www.solectron.com.



What: Solectron Corporation Second Quarter Fiscal 2005
Earnings Webcast

When: Thursday, March 24, at 1:30 p.m. PST/4:30 p.m. EST

Web address: www.solectron.com

How: To listen live over the Internet, log on via the
Web address above to access the Webcast. You may
register for the call on this Web site anytime
prior to the start of the call.

Playback: The call will be archived at
www.solectron.com/investor/events.htm.
An audio replay will also be available March 24,
2005, two hours after the conclusion of the call,
through April 7, 2005. To access the replay, call
800-642-1687 from within the United States, or
706-645-9291 from outside the United States, and
specify passcode 3881218.



About Solectron

Solectron (www.solectron.com) provides a full range of worldwide
manufacturing and integrated supply chain services to the world's
premier high-tech electronics companies. Solectron's offerings include
new-product design and introduction services, materials management,
product manufacturing and product warranty and end-of-life support. The
company is based in Milpitas, Calif., and had sales from continuing
operations of $11.64 billion in fiscal 2004.

-30-

Contact Information