Southern Arc Minerals Inc.

Southern Arc Minerals Inc.

November 23, 2007 15:38 ET

Southern Arc Minerals Inc.: Results of 2006 AGM of the Company

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Nov. 23, 2007) - Southern Arc Minerals Inc. (TSX VENTURE:SA) is pleased to announce that, in conjunction with the holding of the Company's annual and special general meeting of shareholders on November 23, 2007 (the "AGM"), the following matters were ratified by the Company's shareholders and have now been implemented by the Board of Directors in the following manner:

- Messrs. John G. Proust, Douglas A. Leishman, and Michael J. Andrews were elected to the Board of Directors of the Company;

- the following Executive Officers of the Company were appointed by the Board of Directors immediately following the AGM:

John Proust: President and Chief Executive Officer;

Eduard Epshtein: Chief Financial Officer; and

Eileen Au: Secretary; and

- the Company's shareholders approved, on a disinterested basis, the continuation of the Company's existing rolling stock option plan as previously filed with the TSX Venture Exchange.

On behalf of the Board of Southern Arc Minerals Inc.

John Proust, President and CEO

The TSX Venture Exchange does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information