SouthGobi Resources Limited
TSX : SGQ
HKSE : 1878

SouthGobi Resources Limited

August 03, 2015 05:30 ET

SouthGobi Resources to Announce Interim Financial Results for the Three and Six Months Ended June 30, 2015 on August 13, 2015

Conference call to discuss results

HONG KONG, CHINA--(Marketwired - Aug. 3, 2015) - The board of directors of SouthGobi Resources Ltd. (TSX:SGQ) (HKSE:1878) (the "Company") will meet on Thursday, August 13, 2015 to consider and approve the interim financial results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the three and six months ended June 30, 2015. These financial results will be released before TSX market open.

The Company will host a conference call and audio webcast to discuss second quarter 2015 financial results and provide an update on the Company's operations. Date and time of the call for various regions will be as follows:

  • Thursday, August 13, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. EST/4:00 p.m. PST
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 at 7:00 a.m. Hong Kong Time

Conference call details:

The conference call may be accessed through the following dial-in details:

North America local / toll-free: 416-340-8527 / 800-355-4959
Hong Kong toll-free: 001-800-6578-9868
UK toll-free: 00-800-6578-9868
Australia toll-free: 0011-800-6578-9868
International: International access code +800-6578-9868

The conference call will also be simultaneously webcast on SouthGobi's website at www.southgobi.com. The archived playback will also be available at the website.

About SouthGobi

SouthGobi, listed on the Toronto and Hong Kong stock exchanges, is focused on exploration and development of its metallurgical and thermal coal deposits in Mongolia's South Gobi Region. It has a 100% shareholding in SouthGobi Sands LLC, a Mongolian registered company that holds the mining and exploration licences in Mongolia and operates the flagship Ovoot Tolgoi coal mine. Ovoot Tolgoi produces and sells coal to customers in China.

Contact Information