SOURCE: Warner Brothers Records

March 15, 2010 11:24 ET

The Spill Canvas to Release "Realities," Five-Song Digital EP, on Reprise Records April 13th

"Our Song," the EP's First Single, Goes to Radio April 12; Band to Begin North American Tour This April

BURBANK, CA--(Marketwire - March 15, 2010) - The Spill Canvas will release a brand-new five-song digital EP, entitled "Realities," through all digital service providers on April 13th. A special physical edition, which includes an exclusive T-shirt, will be available for purchase during the band's upcoming April tour as well as through The Spill Canvas' website: An exclusive, limited edition pre-order package is available only through the band's website starting April 1st. The package includes the "Realities" EP, both digital and physical editions, a limited design T-shirt and an instant acoustic download of "Don't Let Your Enemies Become Your Friends." "Realities," which features the single "Our Song," is the follow-up to "Abnormalities," a three-song digital collection that was released by Reprise Records in January.

The Spill Canvas are gearing up to hit the road this spring for a five-week tour that begins April 21st in Cedar Falls, IA. The band will perform new songs, including those from "Realities" and "Abnormalities," as well as old favorites. All tour dates are below.

Founded by vocalist/guitarist Nick Thomas, The Spill Canvas have released several albums, including 2005's "One Fell Swoop" and their major-label debut, 2007's "No Really, I'm Fine," produced by Neal Avron (The Wallflowers, Fall Out Boy) which spawned the radio smash "All Over You." Each album has sold more than 80,000 copies. The band, which also includes guitarist Dan Ludeman, drummer Joe Beck, and bassist Landon Heil, are currently working on the follow-up to "No Really, I'm Fine," to be released by Reprise Records in 2010.

The track-listing for "Realities" is as follows:
"Our Song"
"Dust Storm"
"Let Go"
"10,000 Midnights"
"Crash Course"

The Spill Canvas' upcoming tour, featuring special guest Tyler Hilton, along with openers AM Taxi and The New Politics, are as follows:

4/21    Cedar Falls, IA               The HuB
4/23    Denver, CO                    Bluebird Theater
4/24    Salt Lake City, UT            Murray Theater
4/25    Boise, ID                     The Venue
4/26    Seattle, WA                   El Corazon
4/27    Portland, OR                  Hawthorne Theatre
4/29    San Francisco, CA             Slim's
4/30    West Hollywood, CA            The Roxy Theatre
5/01    Orangevale, CA                The Boardwalk
5/03    Tucson, AZ                    The Rock
5/05    Dallas, TX                    The Loft
5/06    Houston, TX                   Meridian
5/07    San Antonio, TX               The White Rabbit
5/08    Austin, TX                    Emo's
5/10    St. Petersburg, FL            The State Theatre
5/11    Orlando, FL                   The Social
5/12    Atlanta, GA                   Masquerade
5/14    Towson, MD                    The Recher Theatre
5/15    Asbury Park, NJ               Stone Pony
5/17    Philadelphia, PA              World Café Live
5/18    Cambridge, MA                 The Middle East - Downstairs
5/20    Columbus, OH                  The Basement
5/21    Detroit, MI                   St. Andrews Hall
5/22    Chicago, IL                   Metro
5/23    Minneapolis, MN               Triple Rock

Please visit

For more info, please contact Reprise Records Publicity:

Nikki Herceg / (615) 214-1489 /

Documents and/or Photos available for this release:


To view supporting documents and/or photos, go to and enter Release ID: 246655