One School System Network

One School System Network

September 18, 2007 18:41 ET

Spokespersons for One School System in Ontario

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Sept. 18, 2007) - One School System Network, a coalition which speaks for that majority of Ontarians who wish the establishment of a single non-sectarian public school system in Ontario, today has announced its spokespersons for the benefit of the media.

OSSN contains groups who advocate for civil rights (CRIPE), for education equality (EEO), for political action (All4One), for secularization by moderate Muslims (MCC) and Hindus (HCC) and Christians (CCPC). It contains humanists and freethought advocates (CUPSS, FTA, CFI), as well as international secularists (NoSharia). It has groups of trustees - both French and English - who can speak to the problems caused by a dual education system.

The media is invited to contact the following people when looking for knowledgeable spokespersons for the establishment of a one school system in Ontario.



All 4 One
Bryan Kerman, Chairman
bkerman@lara.on.ca
905-648-2028

Civil Rights in Public Education, Inc
Renton Patterson, President
publiced@renc.igs.net
613-735-5069

or

Malcolm Buchanan, Regional Director
mbuchanan@mountaincable.net
905-575-5639

Education Equality in Ontario
Leonard Baak, President
leonard@oneschoolsystem.org
613-836-7205

or

Gegs Jones, Secretary/Treasurer
geraint@oneschoolsystem.org
613-521-7295

Hindu Conference of Canada
Ron Banerjee, Executive Director
hindus@hccanada.com
416-857-3537

Muslim Canadian Congress
Farzana Hassan, President
mcc@muslimcongress.ca
416-473-2552

Progressive Trustee Network
Jan Johnstone, Bluewater DSB
jangord@bmts.com
519-396-1467

or

Robert Barlow, Hamilton-Wentworth DSB
robert.barlow@hwdsb.on.ca
905-308-2483

English Trustees for One School System
Larry Killens, Rainbow DSB
killenl@amtelecom.net
705-859-2371

French Trustees for One School System
Gilles Arpin, CSD du Centre-Sud-Ouest.
garpin@rogers.com
519-473-6527

Centre for Inquiry Ontario
Justin Trottier, Executive Director
justin.trottier@gmail.com
416-971-5676

Freethought Association of Canada
Schreiber Pereira, Vice President Advocacy
advocacy@secularalliance.ca
416-301-2009

Coalition for a Unified Public School System
Kevin Saldanha, Chair
vegvet@gmail.com
416-802-9397

Int Campaign Against Sharia Courts in Canada
Homa Arjomand, Coordinator
homawpi@nosharia.com
416-737-9500

Canadian Centre for Progressive Christianity
Gretta Vosper, Chair
info@progressivechristianity.ca
416-410-5973


Contact Information