Stantec Inc.
TSX : STN
NYSE : SXC

Stantec Inc.

October 27, 2006 14:03 ET

Stantec Executives to Hold Conference Call to Discuss 2006 Q3 Results

EDMONTON, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - Oct. 27, 2006) - Stantec (TSX:STN) (NYSE:SXC) executives, Tony Franceschini, President & CEO, and Don Wilson, Vice President & CFO, will hold a Conference Call to discuss 2006 Q3 results on Thursday, November 2, 2006, commencing 4:00 PM EST (2:00 PM MST, 1:00 PM PST). The call will last about thirty (30) minutes.

To listen to the Conference Call you may visit the Investor Relations section of Stantec's web site (www.stantec.com/ir) where the call will be broadcast live and archived.

Stantec, founded in 1954, provides professional design and consulting services in planning, engineering, architecture, surveying, and project management. We support our public and private sector clients at every stage, from initial concept and financial feasibility to project completion and beyond. In simple terms, the world of Stantec is the water we drink, the roadways we travel, the buildings we visit, the industries in which we work, and the neighborhoods we call home.

Our services are offered through more than 6,000 employees operating out of over 80 locations in North America and the Caribbean. Stantec trades on the TSX under the symbol STN and on the NYSE under the symbol SXC. Stantec = Sustainable Solutions

Contact Information