Stantec Inc.
TSX : STN
NYSE : STN

Stantec Inc.

September 12, 2008 16:18 ET

Stantec to Present at the D.A. Davidson Seventh Annual Engineering & Construction Conference

EDMONTON, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Sept. 12, 2008) - Stantec (TSX:STN) (NYSE:STN) President & CEO, Tony Franceschini will present at the D.A. Davidson Seventh Annual Engineering & Construction Conference on Thursday, September 18 at 9:30 AM PDT (12:30 PM EDT, 10:30 AM MDT) in San Francisco, California. The presentation will last approximately 40 minutes.

The live webcast will be broadcast and archived on Stantec's website in the Investors section at:
http://www.stantec.com/InvestorRelations.html

Stantec provides professional consulting services in planning, engineering, architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, surveying, environmental sciences, project management, and project economics for infrastructure and facilities projects. We support public and private sector clients in a diverse range of markets in the infrastructure and facilities sector at every stage, from initial concept and financial feasibility to project completion and beyond. Our services are offered through approximately 9,000 employees operating out of more than 150 locations in North America. Stantec trades on the TSX and the NYSE under the symbol STN. Stantec is One Team providing Infinite Solutions.

Contact Information