Stantec Inc.
TSX : STN

Stantec Inc.

July 28, 2005 12:36 ET

Stantec President & CEO Tony Franceschini to Ring NYSE Opening Bell

EDMONTON, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - July 28, 2005) - Stantec Inc. (TSX:STN)

Company to begin trading on New York Stock Exchange under symbol SXC, subject to final SEC approval



When: Friday, August 5, 2005, at 9:30 AM Eastern Daylight Time
(7:30 AM MDT)

Where: New York Stock Exchange Trading Floor

Photos: Available via Associated Press/New York (212) 621-1902,
Reuters America (646) 223-6285, and Bloomberg Photo
(212) 893-3420

News Feed: The Opening Bell™ feed (starting at 9:25 AM EDT,
7:25 AM MDT) is available daily and can be accessed by
fiber line at Waterfront #1630


Stantec President & CEO, Tony Franceschini will ring The Opening Bell™ on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) to mark Stantec's first day of trading on the NYSE. August 5, subject to final SEC approval, is to be the day Stantec begins trading on the NYSE under the symbol SXC.

Tony will be available for telephone or remote interviews immediately after the bell-ringing ceremony at approximately 9:30 AM EDT until 10:00 AM EDT. To make arrangements for an interview on or prior to August 5, contact Jay Averill at (780) 917-7441.

Second Quarter 2005 results Conference Call Advisory

Stantec executives, Tony Franceschini, President & CEO, and Don Wilson, Vice President & CFO, will hold a Conference Call to discuss second quarter 2005 results on Tuesday, August 2, 2005, commencing at 4:00 PM EDT (2:00 PM MDT, 1:00 PM PDT). The call will last about 30 minutes.

The Conference Call will be broadcast live and archived at www.stantec.com in the Investor Relations section.

Stantec, founded in 1954, provides professional design and consulting services in planning, engineering, architecture, surveying, and project management. We support public and private sector clients in a diverse range of markets, at every stage, from initial concept and financial feasibility to project completion and beyond. Our services are offered through more than 4,500 employees operating out of over 50 locations in North America and the Caribbean. Stantec trades on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol STN.

Contact Information