SOURCE: Reprise Records

August 22, 2007 07:00 ET

Static-X Ready for Annihilation!

Metal Masters to Co-Headline 'Operation Annihilation' Tour Across the U.S. This Fall; Fan-Only Pre-Sale Starts This Week With Tickets Available to the Public This Weekend

BURBANK, CA--(Marketwire - August 22, 2007) - Reprise Records artists Static-X have unveiled details of their upcoming co-headlining tour. The band will join acclaimed metal outfit Shadows Fall on the Operation Annihilation Tour for a series of dates slated to kick off on Friday, October 5th, at Piere's in Fort Wayne, Indiana (see attached itinerary). Sharing the bill on all dates will be 3 Inches of Blood and Divine Heresy. Additional dates will be announced shortly.

Tickets for all announced dates will go on sale to the public this weekend, Friday, August 24th, and Saturday, August 25th. A special pre-sale ticketing system will be available to members of the bands' mailing lists and websites. In addition to standard pre-sale tickets, Premium and VIP packages will be offered that include t-shirts, tour posters, and a meet-and-greet with Static-X and Shadows Fall. For complete pre-sale details, please see

A special "Spend Halloween With The Operation Annihilation Tour" premium text-messaging sweepstakes is slated to begin on Saturday, August 25th. Entrants can text to receive exclusive wallpaper and be entered to win a trip for two to see the tour's October 31st show at Anaheim's House of Blues. See for more information.

Static-X have a new single and video out for the title track off their fifth album, "Cannibal," now impacting Active and Rock radio outlets nationwide. "Cannibal" debuted at Number 36 on Billboard's Top 200 album chart, selling more than 30,000 its first week out. Released by Reprise Records on April 3rd, the album has now sold over 115,000 copies, solidifying the band's place as one of metal's pre-eminent artists. Check out the video here:

Static-X are currently getting rave reviews for their appearances on the mainstage at Ozzfest. The Seattle Post-Intelligencer noted that their "straight-up sonic brutality through feverish riffs and rhythmic bombasts cast shrapnel-like grenades into the audience." The O.C. Register raved: "Static-X found its groove early on, amping up the crowd with its brand of hyperactive dissonance," while the Los Angeles Times praised them for pumping out "a tight, ultra-loud set of rhythm-obsessed 'evil disco.'"

Static-X is: Wayne Static - Vocals, rhythm guitar, programming; Tony Campos - Bass Guitar, backing vocals; Koichi Fukuda - Lead Guitar; Nick Oshiro - Drums.

Static-X's upcoming tour dates are as follows, with more to be announced shortly:

5               Ft. Wayne, IN                   Piere's
7               Chicago, IL                     Vic Theatre
9               Minneapolis, MN                 First Avenue
10              Milwaukee, WI                   Rave Ballroom
12              Sayreville, NJ                  Starland Ballroom
14              Hartford, CT                    Webster Theater
16              Wantagh, NY                     Mulcahy's
18              Norfolk, VA                     Norva Theatre
19              N. Myrtle Beach, SC             House of Blues
20              Lake Buena Vista, FL            House of Blues
22              Houston, TX                     Warehouse Live
23              Dallas, TX                      The Palladium
25              Denver, CO                      The Fillmore Auditorium
26              Albuquerque, NM                 Sunshine Theater
27              Las Vegas, NV                   House of Blues
29              Tempe, AZ                       Marquee Theatre
30              Hollywood, CA                   Avalon
31              Anaheim, CA                     House of Blues

2               Portland, OR                    Roseland Theatre
3               Spokane, WA                     The Big Easy
4               Seattle, WA                     Showbox Sodo

Contact Information