SOURCE: Stolt Offshore S.A.

March 29, 2006 09:46 ET

Stolt Offshore S.A. Conference Call Notification; First Quarter Results

LONDON -- (MARKET WIRE) -- March 29, 2006 -- Stolt Offshore S.A. (NASDAQ: SOSA) (Oslo Stock Exchange: STO) will release its first quarter 2006 results on Wednesday, April 12, 2006. A conference call will be held to discuss the earnings and review business operations on Wednesday, April 12, 2006 at 3.00 pm UK Time (10.00 am EDT*).

Participating in the conference call will be:

--  Tom Ehret - Chief Executive Officer
--  Stuart Jackson - Chief Financial Officer
    
From 12 noon UK Time the following information will be available on the Stolt Offshore website, http://www.acergy-group.com:
--  A copy of the first quarter 2006 results press release
--  A copy of a presentation to be reviewed on the earnings call
    
Conference Call Information          Replay Facility Details

Lines will open 10 minutes prior     This facility is available from 5pm UK
to conference call                   Time (12 noon EDT*) Wednesday,
                                     April 12, 2006 until 11pm UK Time
Date: Wednesday April 12, 2006       (6 pm EDT*) Wednesday April 19, 2006.
Time: 3.00 pm UK Time (10 am EDT*)
                                     Conference Replay Dial In Numbers
Conference Dial In Numbers:          UK Toll Free: 0800 559 3271
UK Toll Free: 0800 559 3282          USA:          +1 718 354 1112
USA:          +1 718 354 1158        France:       +33 (0) 1 71 23 02 48
Norway:       +47 2316 2729          Italy:        +39 026 968 2247
France:       +33 (0)1 55 17 41 41   Netherlands:  +31 (0) 207 132 791
Italy:        +39 026 963 3531       Germany:      +49 (0)69 22222 0418
Netherlands:  +31 (0)20 713 2789
Germany:      +49 (0)69 5007 1079    International
                                      Dial In:     +44 (0)20 7806 1970
International
 Dial In:     +44 (0)20 7138 0809    Passcode:     1664072#

*EDT = Eastern Daylight Saving Time
Alternatively a live webcast and a playback facility will be available on the Company's website www.acergy-group.com

Stolt Offshore S.A. is a seabed-to-surface engineering and construction contractor for the offshore oil and gas industry worldwide. We plan, design and deliver complex, integrated projects in harsh and challenging environments. We operate internationally as one group -- globally aware and locally sensitive, sharing our expertise and experience to create innovative solutions. We are more than solution providers, we are solution partners -- ready to make long-term investments in our people, assets, know- how and relationships in support of our clients.

Contact Information

  • Contacts:
    Julian Thomson / Deborah Keedy
    Stolt Offshore S.A.
    UK +44 1932 773764 or +44 1932 773767
    US +1 877 603 0267 (toll free)
    Email Contact
    Email Contact

    If you no longer wish to receive our press releases please contact:
    Email Contact