StonePoint Energy Inc.

StonePoint Energy Inc.

June 04, 2015 18:10 ET

StonePoint Energy Inc. Announces Approval of All Resolutions at Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - June 4, 2015) - StonePoint Energy Inc. (TSX VENTURE:STO) ("StonePoint" or the "Company") is pleased to announce the voting results from its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on June 3, 2015. A total of 75,546,065 common shares, representing approximately 39.34% of StonePoint's outstanding shares, were represented in person or by proxy at the meeting.

The following nominees were elected as directors for the ensuing year, with the specific voting results being as follows:

Director Votes For Percentage Votes Withheld Percentage
Steven VanSickle 72,477,944 96.41 2,699,982 3.59
James Bertram 75,167,801 99.99 10,125 0.01
Guy Grierson 75,167,801 99.99 10,125 0.01
Robert Hodgins 74,713,256 99.38 464,670 0.62

In addition, all other resolutions presented at the meeting were approved by StonePoint's shareholders, including the appointment of KPMG LLP as auditors, the re-approval of StonePoint's option plan and the special resolution reducing the stated capital of StonePoint's common shares. The purpose of reducing the stated capital is to provide the Company with additional flexibility under the Business Corporations Act (Alberta) to buy back or otherwise acquire some of our common shares pursuant to a normal course issuer bid, if StonePoint's Board of Directors should determine to pursue such an action.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Service Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information