SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

September 27, 2011 11:58 ET

Summit Entertainment, Chop Shop and Atlantic Unveil Tracklisting for "THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN - PART 1 ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK"; Bruno Mars' "It Will Rain" Single Available With Soundtrack Pre-Order Exclusively on the iTunes Store Today; Latest Installment in Smash Hit Soundtrack Series Features New Tracks From Christina Perri, The Belle Brigade, The Joy Formidable, Theophilus London, and Many More; Soundtrack Arrives in Stores and Online November 8th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - Sep 27, 2011) - Summit Entertainment, Chop Shop Records and Atlantic Records have announced the complete tracklisting for "THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN - PART 1 ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK," the musical companion to the highly anticipated fourth installment in Summit's worldwide blockbuster film franchise. The soundtrack is highlighted by the new single, "It Will Rain," by Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum singer/songwriter/producer Bruno Mars. The song is available exclusively today with soundtrack pre-order on the iTunes store ( The album arrives in stores and at all online retailers on Tuesday, November 8th, while the film release of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 opens in theatres nationwide on November 18th.

In addition to Bruno Mars' "It Will Rain," "THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN - PART 1 ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK" features new tracks from an extraordinary array of artists, including Christina Perri, The Joy Formidable, The Belle Brigade, Theophilus London, and Mia Maestro (who co-stars in The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 as Carmen Denali of the Denali Coven). Iron & Wine, who were featured on "TWILIGHT - ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK," return with a newly recorded version of their song "Flightless Bird, American Mouth." The complete tracklisting -- see below -- was announced yesterday via Summit Entertainment's official Facebook and Twitter pages for The Twilight Saga films, located at and

Chop Shop Music Supervision owner Alexandra Patsavas (Grey's Anatomy, Gossip Girl) returns as Producer/Music Supervisor on "THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN - PART 1 ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK," having worked closely with The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 director Bill Condon in compiling the tracklisting. Paul Katz of Eye2Ear Music serves as both the producer of the album as well as Summit's point person on film-related music and soundtracks.

Released in November 2008, "TWILIGHT - ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK" topped the Billboard 200 chart upon its release, marking the largest debut for an Atlantic Records soundtrack since Nielsen SoundScan began tracking sales in 1991. "THE TWILIGHT SAGA: NEW MOON - ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK" proved equally successful, topping the Billboard 200 in its first full week at retail in October of 2009. Combined, all three Twilight soundtracks have sold more than 7.5 million copies worldwide and have remained on Billboard's "Top 100 Soundtracks" chart since being released.

The next chapter of The Twilight Saga will be released as two separate films, with The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 slated for release on November 16, 2012. Academy Award® winner Bill Condon directed both films, which star Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner. Both The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 and The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 are based on the fourth novel in author Stephenie Meyer's Twilight series, with the screenplays penned by Melissa Rosenberg, and Wyck Godfrey, Karen Rosenfelt and Stephenie Meyer producing. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 illuminates the secrets and mysteries of this spellbinding romantic epic that has entranced millions.

The Twilight Saga stars Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner and tells the story of 17-year-old Bella Swan who moves to the small town of Forks, Washington to live with her father, and becomes drawn to Edward Cullen, a pale, mysterious classmate who seems determined to push her away. But neither can deny the attraction that pulls them together... even when Edward confides that he and his family are vampires. The action-packed, modern-day vampire love story, Twilight, the first film in the Saga, was released in theatres on November 21, 2008 to a blockbuster reception. The second installment of the film franchise, The Twilight Saga: New Moon was released November 20, 2009 and the third installment, The Twilight Saga: Eclipse was released June 30, 2010.

For more information, visit and

About Summit Entertainment, LLC
Summit Entertainment, LLC is a worldwide theatrical motion picture development, financing, production and distribution studio. The studio handles all aspects of marketing and distribution for both its own internally developed motion pictures as well as acquired pictures. Summit Entertainment, LLC also represents international sales for both its own slate and third party product. Summit Entertainment, LLC releases on average 10 to 12 films annually.

About Atlantic Records
Atlantic Records celebrated its 60th Anniversary in 2008. Founded in New York City, the label literally grew from a one-room operation into one of the world's preeminent music companies. Atlantic has released a string of recordings that have had a profound impact on the course of modern music, its rich history including such musical icons as Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, John Coltrane, and Led Zeppelin. The Atlantic roster today includes many of the world's most popular recording artists, among them James Blunt, B.o.B, Phil Collins, Death Cab for Cutie, Missy Elliott, Flo Rida, Lupe Fiasco, Gnarls Barkley, Kid Rock, Matchbox Twenty, Janelle Monae, Jason Mraz, Plies, Sean Paul, Rush, Shinedown, Staind, Rob Thomas, T.I., Trey Songz, Zac Brown Band, and many more.

About Chop Shop
Alexandra Patsavas founded her own Chop Shop Music Supervision company in 1998. She quickly earned a reputation for raising the bar in the quality of music selected for television series and feature films, including Grey's Anatomy, The O.C., Gossip Girl, Mad Men, Rescue Me, The Twilight Saga, Water for Elephants, and The Dilemma. A champion of independent artists, Patsavas has been responsible for identifying and exposing a remarkable string of original music to mainstream audiences. In the process, she has played an influential role in the development of such artists as Death Cab for Cutie, The Killers, Snow Patrol, Modest Mouse, The Fray, Ingrid Michaelson, and many others. In 2007, Patsavas launched Chop Shop Records, which today is home to Scars on 45, Anya Marina, Milo Greene, Marina & The Diamonds, The Republic Tigers, Mackintosh Braun, and the Twilight Saga soundtracks.


(Summit Entertainment/Chop Shop/Atlantic)
Release Date: November 8, 2011

1. "Endtapes" - The Joy Formidable
2. "Love Will Take You" - Angus & Julia Stone
3. "It Will Rain" - Bruno Mars
4. "Turning Page" - Sleeping At Last
5. "From Now On" - The Features
6. "A Thousand Years" - Christina Perri
7. "Neighbors" - Theophilus London
8. "I Didn't Mean It" - The Belle Brigade
9. "Sister Rosetta" (2011 Version) - Noisettes
10. "Northern Lights" - Cider Sky
11. "Flightless Bird, American Mouth" (Wedding Version) - Iron & Wine
12. "Requiem On Water" - Imperial Mammoth
13. "Cold" - Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz
14. "Llovera" - Mia Maestro
15. "Love Death Birth" - Carter Burwell

Bonus Tracks (featured on Deluxe Version):
16. "Like A Drug" - Hard-Fi
17. "Turning Page" (Instrumental) - Sleeping At Last
18. "Eclipse (All Yours)" - Kevin Teasley
19. "It Will Rain" (Video) - Bruno Mars

Contact Information