Suncor Energy Inc.
TSX : SU
NYSE : SU

Suncor Energy Inc.

April 17, 2012 12:25 ET

Suncor Energy to release first quarter 2012 financial results and hold annual general meeting of shareholders

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - April 17, 2012) - Suncor Energy will release its first quarter financial results on Monday, April 30, 2012 at 8 p.m. MT (10 p.m. ET).

Following the release, a teleconference to review the first quarter will be held at 7:30 a.m. MT (9:30 a.m. ET) on Tuesday, May 1, 2012. Representing management will be Rick George, chief executive officer, Steve Williams, president and chief operating officer and Bart Demosky, chief financial officer. A question and answer period will follow brief remarks from management. Stephen Douglas, vice president, Investor Relations, will host the call.

To participate in the teleconference:

  • if calling from North America: 1 800-355-4959
  • if calling from outside North America: +1 416-695-6616

To participate in the conference via webcast, go to www.suncor.com/webcasts.

An archive of the conference call will be available until May 8, 2012.

To access the archive:

  • from North America: 1 800-408-3053 (pass code: 6309741)
  • from outside North America: +1 905-694-9451 (pass code: 6309741)

Following the teleconference, Suncor will host its annual general meeting of shareholders at 10:30 a.m. MT (12:30 p.m. ET).

Suncor Energy annual general meeting
Tuesday, May 1, 2012
Telus Convention Centre
120 9 Avenue S.E.
Calgary, Alberta

Media attending the meeting will be asked to show accreditation when signing in.

The event will be webcast live on www.suncor.com/webcasts and archived for 90 days.

Suncor Energy is Canada's premier integrated energy company. Suncor's operations include oil sands development and upgrading, conventional and offshore oil and gas production, petroleum refining, and product marketing under the Petro-Canada brand. While working to responsibly develop petroleum resources, Suncor is also developing a growing renewable energy portfolio. Suncor's common shares (symbol: SU) are listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges.

For more information about Suncor Energy please visit our web site at www.suncor.com.

Contact Information