Talisman Energy Inc.
LSE : AN26

April 14, 2011 12:59 ET

Talisman Energy Inc. Conference Call

FOR: TALISMAN ENERGY INC.

TSX, NYSE SYMBOL: TLM

April 14, 2011

Talisman Energy Inc. Conference Call

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - April 14, 2011) - Talisman Energy Inc. has scheduled a telephone conference

call for investors, analysts and media on Wednesday, May 4, 2011 at 8:30 a.m. MDT (10:30 a.m. EDT) to discuss

Talisman's first quarter 2011 results. Participants will include John A. Manzoni, President and Chief Executive

Officer and members of senior management. Talisman expects to release its results the morning of May 4 before

markets open.

To participate in the conference call, please contact the Talisman Energy conference operator at 8:20 a.m. MDT

(10:20 a.m. EDT) 10 minutes prior to the conference call.

 Conference Operator Dial in Numbers:
 1-888-231-8191 (North America) or
 1-647-427-7450 (Local Toronto & International)

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 11:30 a.m. MDT (1:30 p.m. EDT) on Wednesday,

May 4, 2011 until 11:59 p.m. Wednesday, May 11, 2011. If you wish to access this replay, please call:

 1-800-642-1687 (North America) passcode 59988229 or
 1-416-849-0833 (Local Toronto & International) passcode 59988229

Live Internet Audio Broadcast

The conference call will also be broadcast live on the Internet and can be accessed by going to the Talisman

website (www.talisman-energy.com) and following the links from the home page. Alternatively, you can point your

browser to:

http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=306078&s=1&k=6D3DA4F022766A785DDD21FB70C17DD2

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global, diversified, upstream oil and gas company, headquartered in Canada.

Talisman's three main operating areas are North America, the North Sea and Southeast Asia. The company also has

a portfolio of international exploration opportunities. Talisman is committed to conducting business safely, in

a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is included in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North

America) Index. Talisman is listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please

visit our website at www.talisman-energy.com.

-30-

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Talisman Energy Inc. - Media and General Inquiries

David Mann, Vice-President,

Corporate & Investor Communications

(403) 237-1196

(403) 237-1210 (FAX)

tlm@talisman-energy.com

www.talisman-energy.com

OR

Talisman Energy Inc. - Shareholder and Investor Inquiries

Christopher J. LeGallais, Vice-President,

Investor Relations

(403) 237-1957

(403) 237-1210 (FAX)

tlm@talisman-energy.com

www.talisman-energy.com

INDUSTRY: Energy and Utilities-Oil and Gas

SUBJECT: CAL

-0-

Contact Information

  • Talisman Energy Inc.