Tanganyika Oil Company Ltd.
TSX VENTURE : TYK

Tanganyika Oil Company Ltd.

August 13, 2007 09:17 ET

Tanganyika Oil to Release Six Months and Second Quarter Report Tuesday August 14, 2007

Telephone Conference to be held on August 14 at 12:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST), 18:00 Central European Time (CET), 09:00 AM Pacific Standard Time (PST)

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Aug. 13, 2007) - Tanganyika Oil Company Ltd. (the "Company")(TSX VENTURE:TYK)(OMX:TYKS) announces that the interim report for the first six months and the 2nd quarter of the financial year 2007 will be published around 23:30 PST on August 13, 2007 (08:30 CET August 14, 2007).

The Company will hold a telephone conference with an interactive presentation at 18:00 CET (12:00 PM EST, 09:00 AM PST) August 14, where Gary S. Guidry, President and CEO of Tanganyika Oil will host the call. Ian Gibbs, CFO will be available to comment on the report.

Please call in 5 minutes before the conference starts and stay on the line (an operator will be available to assist you).

Call-in number for the conference call (North America): +1 7183541389

Call-in number for the conference call (Europe): +46 (0) 853 526407

To take part in the interactive presentation, please log on using the following direct link:

www.livemeeting.com/cc/premconfeurope/join?id=4319860&role=attend&pw=tanganyika

Or visit the website www.euvisioncast.com and login using the following:

Meeting ID: 4319860

Meeting Password: tanganyika

The presentation slideshow will be available in PDF format for download from the Tanganyika Oil website: www.tanganyikaoil.com from approximately 06:30 PST on August 14, 2007.

A replay of the telephone conference will be available approximately one hour after the completion of the conference and until August 21, 2007.

Replay number in Europe is: +46-8-5876 9441 and in North America: +1-718-354 1112

To access the recording, please enter access code: 4319860#

Tanganyika Oil Company Ltd. is a Canadian oil and gas company with production and exploration assets in Egypt and Syria. Its shares are traded on the TSX Venture Exchange and its Swedish Depository Receipts trade on OMX Nordic Exchange.

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information