SOURCE: e.Republic

March 02, 2010 16:46 ET

Technology Groundbreakers Announced by Government Technology and Center for Digital Government

SACRAMENTO, CA--(Marketwire - March 2, 2010) - e.Republic's Government Technology magazine and Center for Digital Government have named the "Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers" for 2010. Announced in the March issue of Government Technology, the annual tribute of those who've led the way in technology innovation in state and local government includes a wide range of individuals and leading-edge projects and programs.

Creating a system where alarm company calls reach 911 dispatch centers three times faster than normal, an application which allows patient information to be shared by any medical facility in the state, and an innovation contest where residents created new applications using public-sector data resulting in apps worth $2.3 million dollars are just a few of the projects which were implemented by winners. For the full story on each winner see

2010 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers

Kamal Bherwani, CIO of Human Services, New York City

Peter Corbett, CEO, iStrategyLabs

Toni Cramer, CIO, Bellevue, Wash.

David Fletcher, CTO, Utah

Wanda Gibson, CTO, Fairfax County, Va.

Linda Gibbs, deputy mayor of Health and Human Services, New York City

Bill Greeves, communications and IT director, Roanoke County, Va.

Gov. Dave Heineman, Nebraska

Bill Hobgood, project manager, Richmond (Va.) IT Department

Michele Hovet, IT director, Arvada, Colo.

Karen Jackson, deputy secretary of technology, Virginia

Randi Levin, CTO, Los Angeles

Mike Locatis, CIO, Colorado

Anne Margulies, CIO, Massachusetts

Harlin McEwen, chairman, Public Safety Spectrum Trust Corp.

Beth Noveck, deputy CTO for open government, U.S. government

Gov. Deval Patrick, Massachusetts

Steve Ressler, founder and president, GovLoop

Gov. Bill Ritter, Colorado

Elliot Schlanger, secretary, Department of Information Technology, Maryland

Selvi Stanislaus, executive officer, California Franchise Tax Board

Eric Swanson, director, Center for Shared Solutions and Technology Partnerships, Michigan

Dick Thompson, CIO, Maine

Shannon Tufts, director, Center for Public Technology, University of North Carolina

Chris Vein, CIO, San Francisco

The preceding is an American Business Media Editorial Exclusive issued via Marketwire. Neither the ABM nor Marketwire are responsible for the content of the preceding document.

Founded in 1906, American Business Media is the association of business information providers, delivering business intelligence to industry professionals worldwide, including Madison Avenue, Wall Street and the Beltway. Its 300 plus member companies reach an audience of more than 100 million professionals and represent nearly 6,000 print and online titles and over 1,000 trade shows, with well over $26 billion in annual revenues.

Contact Information