TeraGo Inc.

TeraGo Inc.

June 25, 2014 14:28 ET

TeraGo Announces Results of Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 25, 2014) - TeraGo Inc. (TSX:TGO) (www.terago.ca) today announced that its shareholders voted in favour of all resolutions brought before them at the Company's Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders held yesterday in Toronto.

A total of 8,470,695 common shares representing 73.26% of the Company's issued and outstanding common shares were voted in connection with the meeting. Shareholders voted in favour of the appointment of KPMG LLP, Chartered Accountants, as its auditors with 99.89% of shares voted for and 0.11% of shares withheld. Shares voted at the meeting in respect of the election of all director nominees was as follows:

Director % of Votes For % of Votes Withheld
Charles Allen 100.00 0.00
Stewart Lyons 100.00 0.00
Grant Ballantyne 100.00 0.00
Jerry Grafstein 97.41 2.59
Michael Martin 100.00 0.00
Jim Nikopoulos 100.00 0.00
Nicole German 100.00 0.00

The updated directors share compensation program was approved with 95.43% of shares voted for by disinterested shareholders and 4.57% of shares voted against.

About TeraGo Networks:

TeraGo Networks Inc. provides businesses across Canada with carrier-grade broadband, data and voice communications services. Colocation and disaster recovery solutions are also provided by Data Centers Canada, a division of TeraGo Networks. The national service provider owns and manages its IP network servicing over 6,400 customer locations in 46 major markets across Canada including Toronto, Montreal, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver and Winnipeg. TeraGo Networks is a Competitive Local Exchange Carrier (CLEC) and is a wholly owned subsidiary of TeraGo Inc. (TSX:TGO). More information about TeraGo is available at www.terago.ca.

Contact Information

  • TeraGo Inc.
    Stewart Lyons
    President and CEO

    TeraGo Inc.
    Joe Prodan
    Chief Financial Officer