TeraGo Inc.

TeraGo Inc.

June 25, 2013 07:00 ET

TeraGo Announces Results of Annual Meeting of Shareholders

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 25, 2013) - TeraGo Inc. (TSX:TGO) (www.terago.ca) today announced that its shareholders voted in favour of all resolutions brought before them at the Company's Annual Meeting of Shareholders held yesterday in Toronto.

A total of 6,563,238 common shares representing 57.42% of the Company's issued and outstanding common shares were voted in connection with the meeting. Shareholders voted in favour of the appointment of KPMG LLP, Chartered Accountants, as its auditors and the election of all director nominees as follows:

Director % of Votes For % of Votes For
(including Second Alpha shares)
Charles Allen 64.02 76.40
Bryan Boyd 99.97 99.98
Grant Ballantyne 64.03 76.42
Jerry Grafstein 64.02 76.40
Michael Martin 74.15 83.05
Jim McDonald 74.15 83.05

* Representatives of Second Alpha Partners attended the meeting of shareholders and agreed to vote in favour of the election of all directors and the appointment of the Company's auditor. Unfortunately, the 3,215,856 common shares held indirectly by Second Alpha Partners could not be counted as part of the total percentage votes for (as listed above) as the proxy submitted was not received in sufficient time. Had such shares been voted at the meeting then the percentages voted for each director would have been as set out in the right most column above.

About TeraGo Networks

TeraGo Networks Inc. provides businesses across Canada with carrier-grade broadband, data and voice communication services. The national service provider owns and manages its IP network servicing more than 6,575 customer locations in 46 major markets across Canada including Toronto, Montreal, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver and Winnipeg. TeraGo Networks is a Competitive Local Exchange Carrier (CLEC) and is a wholly owned subsidiary of TeraGo Inc. (TSX:TGO). More information about TeraGo is available at www.terago.ca.

Contact Information