Terra Energy Corp.

Terra Energy Corp.

June 25, 2013 13:42 ET

Terra Energy Announces 2013 Annual General Meeting Director Election Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - June 25, 2013) - Terra Energy Corp. ("Terra" or the "Company") (TSX:TT) today announced the final director election results from its 2013 annual general meeting of shareholders held on June 20, 2013. The following six nominees were elected as directors of Terra to serve until the next annual general meeting of shareholders of Terra or until their successors are elected or appointed:

Nominee # Votes For % Votes For # Votes
% Votes
Ralph G. Evans 28,035,981 74.09% 9,802,964 25.91%
Colin P. MacDonald 29,133,081 76.99% 8,705,864 23.01%
Cas H. Morel 29,123,081 76.97% 8,715,864 23.03%
Robert D. Penner 29,133,081 76.99% 8,705,864 23.01%
James S. Wong 28,035,981 74.09% 9,802,964 25.91%
Brian A. Yaworski 27,809,884 73.50% 10,029,061 26.50%

A total of 37,976,840 common shares (approximately 37.36% of the outstanding common shares) were represented at the annual general meeting of shareholders in person or by proxy.

Terra is a junior oil and gas corporation engaged in the exploration for, and development and production of, natural gas and oil in Western Canada. Terra's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol 'TT'.

Contact Information

  • Terra Energy Corp.
    Bud Love
    Vice President of Finance & Chief Financial Officer

    Terra Energy Corp.
    Berk Sumen
    Manager, Corporate Affairs
    403.264.7189 (FAX)