Tesla Exploration Ltd.

Tesla Exploration Ltd.

May 15, 2013 19:55 ET

Tesla Announces Voting Results of Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 15, 2013) - Tesla Exploration Ltd. (TSX:TXL) ("Tesla" or the "Company") is pleased to announce, in accordance with Toronto Stock Exchange requirements, the results of its Annual General & Special Meeting of Shareholders held on May 15, 2013 (the "AGM").

A total of 20,440,184 common shares were voted in person or by proxy at the AGM, representing 89.44% of the outstanding common shares as at record date for the AGM. Shareholders approved all items of business before the AGM, including the election of all director nominees as follows:

Name of Nominee Percentage of Votes For
Fernando Aguilar 99.17%
David V. Elgie 99.93%
Douglas C. Freel 100.00%
Lorne Gartner 99.17%
Richard Habiak 99.17%
Ronald P. Mathison 99.93%
David McGoey 99.17%

About Tesla

Tesla provides geophysical and related services in Canada through Tesla Exploration Partnership, internationally through its wholly owned subsidiaries Tesla Exploration International Ltd., Tesla Exploration Trinidad Ltd. and Tesla Exploration Colombia S.A.S., and in the United States through Tesla Exploration Inc. and Tesla Offshore LLC. Since the Company's inception in 2000, Tesla has grown both organically and through acquisitions funded by retained earnings and prudent levels of borrowing, from a Canadian focused land seismic business to a global provider of a broad suite of geophysical and related services. Tesla trades on the TSX under the symbol "TXL".

Contact Information

  • Tesla Exploration Ltd.
    Mr. Richard Habiak
    President and CEO
    (403) 216-0990

    Tesla Exploration Ltd.
    Mr. Stuart Craven
    Vice President and CFO
    (403) 692-4602