January 30, 2007 12:26 ET

Tha Dogg Pound to Release New Album, "Dogg Chit," the Follow-Up to "Cali Iz Active," on March 27th, 2007

1st Single "Vibe With a Pimp" Features Snoop Dogg With Additional Appearances From The Game, Too $hort, RBX, Jayo Felony and Many More

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- January 30, 2007 -- KOCH Records announces the release of "Dogg Chit," the new studio album from Tha Dogg Pound, on March 27th, 2007.

In July of 2006, Tha Dogg Pound quietly released their comeback album "Cali Iz Active" through Snoop's Doggystyle Records. The under-the-radar project spawned an incredible West Coast peace offering in the album's title track and ground-breaking video, along with a slew of other dynamic comeback tracks. Universally praised by the music press, this whetted the appetite of West Coast rap fans everywhere.

Now, less than a year later, Tha Dogg Pound is back with an even stronger effort titled "Dogg Chit." Fans of the classic West Coast G-Funk sound will absolutely love this album.

The first single from "Dogg Chit" will be "Vibe With A Pimp" featuring Snoop Dogg. It's already begun receiving airplay on Power 106/Los Angeles. The track will be serviced everywhere shortly.

Daz Dillinger says, "We got a new album coming out March 27th, first Dogg Pound album entirely produced by us since 'Dogg Food' nawwhatImean? We doin' it again, we ready. First single is 'Vibe With A Pimp' with Snoop."

It was over ten years ago that Tha Dogg Pound laced the music world with their multi-platinum-selling debut album, "Dogg Food." Since then, the group has released numerous hits that define the G-Funk sound. Daz Dillinger is also world-renowned for having produced some of the biggest hits of the Death Row era for artists like 2Pac and countless others.

A Tentative track listing for "Dogg Chit" is as follows:

1.  Get Out My Way
2.  I'll Bury Ya
3.  EveryBody
4.  Anybody Killa Featuring The Game
5.  Mo' Murder
6.  Vibe With A Pimp Featuring Snoop Dogg
7.  Can't Get Enuff Featuring Too $hort
8.  Dat Ain't My Baby
9.  Thiz Gangsta Chit Iz Our'z
10. 1 N 1 Out
11. Where U From Featuring Bad Azz
12. Throw Ya Hood Up
13. It's A Good Azz Day
14. Pull Ya Drawz Down Featuring Snoop Dogg
15. Blast On' Em Featuring Brotha Lynch Hung
16. Bucc'm Featuring Snoop Dogg & RBX
17. Blaze It Up Featuring G.Malone, Jayo Felony, B.G Knoccout, Dresta
For more info on the new album, check out or

About KOCH Records

KOCH Records is a division of KOCH Entertainment, the fastest-growing music company and the market leader among independents in North America. The KOCH Entertainment corporate umbrella encompasses the KOCH Records label, KOCH Vision home video, KOCH Music Publishing and KOCH Entertainment Distribution with operations in both the U.S. and Canada. KOCH Records proudly claims the largest number of Billboard charting albums among independents for each of the last six years (2001-2006). For additional info on the KOCH Records label and its roster of artists, please visit

Contact Information

  • For more information,
    Giovanna Melchiorre
    Email Contact