Arts Etobicoke

Arts Etobicoke

October 18, 2005 15:29 ET

The Arts Etobicoke 25th Anniversary Annual Juried Art Show

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(CCNMatthews - Oct. 18, 2004) -

Opening Reception & Awards Presentation Thursday, October 20, 2005 8 p.m.

Now celebrating its 25th year, this important show is held at the Etobicoke Civic Centre Art Gallery, 399 The West Mall from October 20 to November 25, 2005. Four cash awards totaling $2500 will be presented at the Awards Ceremony and Opening Reception being held on Thursday, October 20 at 8 p.m. For more information call 416-622-8731. The show is sponsored by The Thomson Group.

One of the most prominent and exciting exhibits in Toronto, this year's entries were judged by Artist/Educator Sybil Goldstein; Carol Barbour, Curator of the TD Gallery at the Toronto Reference Library; and Sadko Hadzihasanovic, also an Artist and Educator.

At the awards ceremony on October 20, outstanding original works will be recognized with a total of $2500 in prize money. The top prize for Best of Show, sponsored by The Thomson Group, will be presented to Jim Bravo of Toronto. The Jurors' First Award of Excellence is sponsored by Arts Etobicoke and will be presented to Birte Hella of Toronto. The Jurors' Second Award of Excellence is sponsored by RBC Royal Bank and will be presented to Thomas Scott Anderson of Burlington. The $250 People's Choice Award, sponsored by Diana Matheson, Associate Broker and Appraiser, Royal LePage Real Estate Services Ltd., will be chosen the evening of the reception. Two Honourable Mention Awards will also be presented to David Naylor of Toronto and Natalia Shapira of Toronto.

Visit for more information.

Contact Information